This is the first post for the blog of my final Physical Computing project. The aim for my project will be to create an Arduino audio synthesizer. Right now, the general outcome for what it will look and how it will function is a bit abstract, but I’ll be hoping to experiment develop a real neat device.

I bought a few parts to see if I could output sound from my Arduino; primarily this audio jack.

img_20161125_204936

For my first test, I downloaded an Arduino library called Mozzi, which lets you output synthesised sound straight from the micro-controller; Here’s a video.

 

Leave a Reply

